Ministry Heads and Departments

The departments are essential ministry divisions organised within the Church, which constitute an integral part of the life of our Church.  They are the primary vehicles through which the Church’s diverse ministries are delivered.  Each unit  provides the opportunity for members to work together, planning and implementing the responsibility of the department in fulfilling the Church’s corporate mission and overall vision of reaching people, changing lives, and advancing the Kingdom of God – through its global ministries.


The Staff

  • Senior Pastor/Bishop Dr. Barrington.O.Burrell Ph.D
  • Church Secretary/Treasurer: Rose Uchenna
  • Church Administrator: Rev Earla Green

Church and Pastor’s Council

  • Garnet Dean
  • Aubrey Frank
  • Michael Lynch
  • Glenford Reid


Please click on any department below to be introduced to that particular ministry:

Other Ministries include:

  • Minister of Christian Education and Restoration Community Project Coordinator: Rev. Earla Green
  • Health & Safety and Community Liaison Officer: Bevin Betton
  • Facilities Manager: Junior Bent
  • Praise & Worship and Music: Maxine Burrell
  • Altar Workers: Leona Reid
  • Greeters: Lucy Ujaama
  • Protocol: Marva Haynes
  • Ushers: Aubrey Frank
  • Security: Vivian Muirhead
  • Media/AV: Michael Lynch
  • PA Technician: Garnet Dean
close window

Service Times


10 am - Adult Bible Study

11 am - Divine Worship

12 noon - Power-source Children's Church

6.30 pm - Celebration and Ministry


7.30 pm - Prayer Meeting


7.30 pm - Men's Ministries (fortnightly)

7. 45 pm - Worship Ministries Rehearsal


10.30 am - Fasting and Prayer

7.30 pm - School of Ministry


7.30 pm - Bible Study


6.30 pm - Youth Activities

7.45 pm - Cathedral Choir Rehearsal

8.00 pm - Community Project


10.00 am - Purpose Women's Conference (Monthly)


Solemnisation of Marriages and Babies' Dedication by Appointment Only. For further details, please contact the administration office.